Songs To Repel The Studying Blues

If you’re anything like me, you find sitting at a desk in front of an avalanche of revision notes really daunting if the room is dead quiet. That’s precisely why I am a firm believer of creating playlists brimming with songs to listen to through my earplugs whilst I’m 2016-12-29 09.51.10.pngrevising.

Below is a list of some of my favourites (in no particular order):

1 ) Fast Car by Tracy Chapman

2) Everything by Michael Buble  (literally everything – I love his ‘jazz’ voice)

3) La Vie En Rose covered by Louis Armstrong

4) Romeo and Juliet by Dire Straits

– It’s really catchy. I sometimes find myself singing along to it when I’m supposed to be reading Iago’s soliloquys…

5) Tiny Dancer by Elton John

6) Tears in Heaven by Eric Clapton

7) City of Stars from La La Land (sung by Ryan Gosling and Emma Stone)

– It has an old feel to it, which I love. The Fools Who Dream is another gorgeous one, as is Mia and Sebastian’s Theme (also tracks in the film).

8) Watching the Wheels by John Lennon

9) Wonderwall by Oasis

10) Mona Lisas and Mad Hatters by Elton John

– “If I knew the tunes I might join in”.

11) When You’re Smiling by Louis Armstrong

 – “Stop that sighin’, be happy again”.

12) I Wish I Was a Punk Rocker (With Flowers in My Hair) by Sandi Thom

– This song can be so relatable sometimes.

13) Feelin’ So Good by The Archies

14) Our Last Summer by ABBA

– Although I usually listen to the version sung by Colin Firth in the film Mamma Mia! .

15) Hello Dolly by Louis Armstrong

– ‘Cause it never gets old.

16) Hey Jude by The Beatles

– ” Naa, naa, na NA NA NAAA

NAA NAA NA NA

HEY JUDE “

My playlist is ever-growing and ever-changing, but those are the songs that remain pretty much permanent.

Oh, one last thing:

If it makes your revision easier to handle, just extinguish the sound of silence with The Sound of Silence (Simon and Garfunkel)    😉

Sorry, I couldn’t not write that.

It’s just too punny.

Will write again soon (and I promise not to add such corny puns),

Meg

 

 

Leave a Reply

